自主学习框架

English Version

这里是”开源学习”提出的“自主学习框架”的版本。

当前主流的教育框架只有150多年的历史,其特点是基于课堂,通过标准的教材和教学大纲,对授课者自身的知识能力要求很低,以考试成绩为主要评估手段的教育模式。本质上是模仿机械化大生产方式的教育,以服务机械化大生产为目标。这种教育框架已经严重的落后于当代的创造型知识经济的需求,造成了全世界范围的严重的社会危机。这个时代需要新的教育框架,以下是“开源学习”提出的自主学习框架。

简单的总纲:人人都是自学者,学而优则教,教学相长,每个人教自己总结的知识;什么都可以学,什么都可以教;玩第一位,学习第二位,学不和玩脱离,不和生活脱离,不和社区脱离;内容免费,指导收费;知识是基于重要体验达到整体理解,玩中获得丰富体验,基于体验进行反思,从碎片到整体,再由整体到碎片的系统化思维即学习。

下面分述:

  1. 首先是学习,然后才是教育。要弄明白教育,首先要弄明白学习;
  2. 玩是第一位的活动,学习是第二位的。没有玩,也就没有学习。学习永远不应该成为主要的活动,除非是生命教育,因为每个人的一生可以说都是在进行生命教育;
  3. 从上一条自然推出,学习不应该脱离于玩,生活,和社区。是可以在玩中学的;
  4. 终极的学习是对生命的学习,即生命教育;
  5. 个体应该可以积极的参与对环境的改善,包括个体的学习环境。我们必须意识到能够去和平的改变个体的环境对于个体的学习包括生命教育来说有着重大的意义;
  6. 所有的学习都是自学;
  7. 在自学中,不言而喻的,学习的动力应该来自于内在的需求和兴趣,而不是来自外在的比如压力或者评估;
  8. 人是可以边玩边学的,只要人对玩中产生的丰富的体验进行反思。学习是要去建立对某个领域的系统的知识,而知识是建立在重要体验基础上的,以期达到对某个领域更好的整体的理解;
  9. 故而对任何领域的学习都是学习,只要个体可以反思自己的体验,建立起对该领域的整体的理解并能够运用。学习不应该是强制性的;
  10. 每个人都可以成为老师。对于有知识的人,“教”的门槛应该降低,他们应该不用脱产就可以在业余时间轻松的教。每个人都应该教自己总结的有自己的理解的知识;
  11. 所有的教学内容应该是免费的。老师可以通过对其他学习者的指导服务收取费用;
  12. “教”应该建立在体验的基础上。老师和学习者是平等的,只是大家有着不同的体验而已。人人都是自学者,每个人都可以成为老师,只要他在某个领域积累了足够丰富的体验并整理出良好结构的知识体系。通过教来进一步促进自己的学习;
  13. 没有考试。每个组织都要学会不依赖考试成绩来评估候选人。互联网时代的当代社会应该可以提供丰富的评估工具。每个人都应该有个人的站点来展示自己过去的作品,自己的学习体验和总结整理出的知识体系;
  14. 不光是个体,每个组织都需要承担一部分的教育功能,成为自己领域的一个学习中心,很好的展示自己领域的系统知识,并通过实习学徒或公开实验室等丰富的手段向公众传递自己领域的知识,如医院传递健康医疗知识,律师所传递法律知识,新闻机构传递新闻知识等等;
  15. 从以上,不言而喻的,学习/教育不是只是孩童或青少年的事情,所有的人都是学习者,也都可以成为老师。

最后,重申“开源学习”的宗旨:我们都是自学者。让自学变得更容易一些!

This entry was posted in selflearning, 演讲. Bookmark the permalink.

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注


+ 九 = 15

Selflearning Frameworks

中文版

Here we want to propose to self-directed learning communities to name the new educational frameworks Self-Directed Learning (SDL) frameworks. We realize that there can be many such kind of frameworks, one example being Free Progress Education. Different from Self-Directed Education (SDE), which confines itself to children only, SDL frameworks are for people of all ages so you can use it to guide your building of universities, free schools or kindergartens, or learning centers for all ages including seniors. And Open Source Learning (OSL) aims to support open source software infrastructure for SDL frameworks.

As with software design, many experienced software programmers admit that the most difficult thing in software design is naming. So we propose this name Self-Directed Learning (SDL) frameworks for the communities to consider. Further, we recommend making it shorter as selflearning frameworks, just like how the words “email” or “open source” are used today. If you agree with Donald Knuth, “Think of how many keystrokes you will save in your lifetime if you stop (stop using e-mail and start using email) now!”

p.s. I have proposed to ASDE to consider adopting a more general framework that includes adults as well.

Below is OSL’s version of Selflearning Framework:

Selflearning Framework is a learning framework dramatically different from the current prevailing mainstream education framework, which has only 150 years of history and is strictly class based.

  1. Learning comes before education. If there is no learning, then there is no education;
  2. Playing is the primary activity, learning is the secondary. Without playing, there is no learning. Learning should never be the dominant activity unless when you are talking about life learning/education, which is the ultimate learning one should be engaged in for one’s whole life;
  3. From the above one, it follows naturally that learning should never be separated from playing, from real life, and from communities. People can learn while playing;
  4. The ultimate and highest learning is to learn about one’s life, the so-called Life Education;
  5. One should be able to participate actively in changing one’s environment including one’s learning environment. We have to recognize that being able to do so has a profound impact on one’s learning including the Life Education;
  6. Selflearning is the only learning;
  7. It should be self-evident in selflearning that learning is driven by internal needs and interests, not be external things;
  8. People can learn while playing, as long as they reflect on the rich experiences they gained from playing. And we regard learning as activities to build up a systemic understanding of a domain, knowledge is built on top of experiences, in an effort to achieve a better wholly understanding of a domain;
  9. Thus it follows that learning of anything can be learning, as long as one is able to reflect one’s experiences and build up a wholly understanding on a domain and present it to others. Learning should not be compulsory;
  10. Everyone can be a teacher. The barrier to teaching should be low. It should be easy for people who truly possess the knowledge to teach and they should be able to teach in their spare time without giving up their professions. Everyone should be teaching the knowledge of his own. It can be any topic, as long as he discovered himself and with his own understanding;
  11. All learning content should be free. Teachers can charge for the instructions and guidance they provided for other learners;
  12. Teaching should be based on experiences. Everyone is equal, just people have different experiences. Since everyone is a selflearner, learning based on his experiences, everyone can become a teacher if he has accumulated enough experiences and has built up well-structured knowledge. And one further improves one’s learning by teaching;
  13. There are no exams. Everyone and every organization should learn how to evaluate candidates without test scores. And modern society, powered by the internet should be able to provide rich means to help evaluation including candidates’ self-reflected learning experiences and knowledge built on top. Everyone should have a personal online portfolio to demonstrate one’s past works, learning experiences, and knowledge accumulated.
  14. Not just individuals, every organization should carry out its educational responsibility, becoming a learning center of its domain, sharing with the public its systemic knowledge, providing opportunities like internship, apprenticeship, open labs to the public, educating the public its domain knowledge. For example, hospitals should educate the public about healthcare knowledge, law firms should educate the public knowledge of law, news agencies should educate the public knowledge about news;
  15. So it is self-evident from above that learning/education is not just children or young people’s responsibility. Everyone is self-learner, everyone can become a teacher!

Here we reiterate the mission of Open Source Learning: We are all self-learners! Make self-learning easier!

This entry was posted in selflearning, Speeches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


1 × = seven